We are underway! First participant recruited

Congratulations to the team at Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust (UK) who randomised the first participant into the PRESTIGE-AF Study. Our other sites across Europe are underway to do the same and we look forward to continuing the marvellous work in the PRESTIGE-AF Study.

The team at Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust who randomised the first participant. From left: Vaishali Dave, Peter Wilding, Ana Gil, Sheila Mashate (front-right). Congratulations to the team!

For further information about the clinical trials across Europe:
UK
Omid Halse
omid.halse@nhs.net
Austria
Franz Fazekas (contact Chris Enzinger)
chris.enzinger@medunigraz.at
France
Igor Sibon
igor.sibon@u-bordeaux.fr
Italy
Valeria Caso
valeria.caso@ospedale.perugia.it
Germany
Peter Ringleb
peter.ringleb@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Spain
Joan Montaner
joan.montaner@vhir.org

Posted: 24th June 2019
See All Articles

This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No. 754517